The following awards were given out at the 2010 ACHE Annual Conference and Meeting on October 23, 1010.  A description of all ACHE awards can be found here.

Meritorious Service Award
Roger Maclean

Emeritus Award
Don Swoboda

Crystal Marketing Award
Eastern Nazarene College
Discover Your Purpose Campaign

Crystal Marketing Award - Honorable Mention
East Tennessee State University
Begin with Your Degree

Marlowe Froke Award
Mary V. Alfred
“Nonwestern Immigrants in Continuing Higher Education: A Sociocultural Approach to Culturally Responsive Pedagogy”

Distinguished Program Award: Credit Program
(1) Park University
Sprint and Park University “Science e-Fellows High Intensity Induction Program“

(2) St. Edward’s University
Bachelor of Arts in Dance and Humanities for Professional Dancers

Distinguished Program Award: Non-Credit Program
Western Kentucky University
Uniting Industries, Sharing Costs, Building Successes – A Training Consortium Project

Creative Use of Technology Award
Park University
The Best Practices Institute: Creating Development on Demand with Emergent Technologies

Older Adult Model Program
Stony Brook University
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Stony Brook University

Outstanding Services to Underserved Populations
Kansas State University
Elementary Education AccessUs Program


Popular posts from this blog

Helicoptor parenting

Cheap eats?

Win early