Association of Graduate Liberal Studies Programs

Call for Nominations for the 2012 Annual Faculty Award
The AGLSP Annual Faculty Award is offered each year by the Association to honor an outstanding faculty member who teaches in a Full Member program. The award was established by the Association’s Board of Directors in 1991 to recognize outstanding faculty who exemplify the qualities of interdisciplinary, liberal teaching and who have participated significantly in teaching or advising students and/or have actively participated in other faculty service in a Graduate Liberal Studies program.
The 2011 AFA was awarded to Professor Sheldon Solomon of Skidmore College. Professor Solomon is recognized for his staunch, tireless support of the MALS program and its students since its inception in the early ‘90s.
Nominations for the 2012 award are now open. Download criteria.


Popular posts from this blog

Helicoptor parenting

Cheap eats?

Win early