New Kentucky consortium

It will interesting to see where this leads.  Could this have helped derail the attempt to create a new public university in the Bluegrass State?  From

12 Central Kentucky colleges launch higher education consortium Education
Presidents of 12 Central Kentucky colleges universities have formed the Bluegrass Higher Education Consortium to work to improve college readiness, work-force needs, lifelong learning and economic development opportunities in the region.

"We're not ever sure where this may lead, but (with) the power of leadership of 12 university presidents, we can do anything," Bob Rumpke, executive director of Bluegrass Tomorrow, told an audience of about 150 members.

Economic development potential and quality of life issues are inextricably tied to educational achievement, he said.

Schools in the consortium are Asbury University, Berea College, Bluegrass Community and Technical College, Centre College, Eastern Kentucky University, Georgetown College, Midway College, Morehead State University, Kentucky State University, Sullivan University, Transylvania University and the University of Kentucky.


Popular posts from this blog

Helicoptor parenting

Cheap eats?

Win early