FOCUS on our new governing board

Just announced. They will need confirmation from the legislature. From

Governor appoints 8 people to ETSU’s local governing board
Governor Bill Haslam has appointed eight individuals to the newly created local governing board at East Tennessee State University. 
The goal of the appointments is support student success in the state’s education initiative called Drive to 55. The program moves the governance of the ETSU from the Tennessee Board of Regents to a the local governing board. A first in the institution’s 105-year history. 
The appointees to the ETSU governing board are:
  • Janet Ayers, president of the Ayers Foundation
  • Steven DeCarlo, CEO of AmWINS Group, Inc.
  • David Golden, senior vice president, chief legal and sustainability officer and corporate secretary for Eastman Chemical Company
  • Dorothy Grisham, owner/operator of an Allstate Insurance Agency
  • Dr. Linda Latimer, anatomic and clinical pathologist and owner of Mountain Regional Pathology
  • Scott Niswonger, chairman and founder of Niswonger Educational Foundation and executive chairman of Landair Transport, Inc.
  • James Powell, founder of Powell Companies and former chair of the Tennessee Higher Education Commission
  • Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey, owner of Ron Ramsey and Associates.


Popular posts from this blog

Tennessee Promise